Leave a comment

Branding

When I attend ER&L 2013 this past spring I was lucky enough to get to sit in on a session held by Lisa Carlucci Thomas of DESIGN THINK DO 

It was super keen to hear about branding in regards to libraries. The other librarians had some amazing ideas, and the whole session was really inspiring.

On a personal note, as I was reviewing my notes from all those months ago I started thinking about personal branding. Branding on my site, on my email, on my twitter… It’s been the little kick I needed to start rebranding myself as a grown up full on professional with a Masters. What do you think about branding in libraries and in every day professional life?

More thoughts on branding coming after I investigate some different idea.

Also check out my new twitter, it’s a new one branded with the same handle as my wordpress. Operation brand myself is in full effect!

#hashtags in my future!

Leave a Reply

