Leave a comment

Librarians in Comic Books

Read a fun article from I Love Librarians

Look! Up in the Sky! It’s a … Librarian? Librarians in Comic Books

I got a kick out of this. You see, I am a huge comic book fan. And a huge fan of comics being in the library. There is nothing I love more then seeing a huge stack of TPB (trade paper backs to you non geeks) sitting on library shelves. Or even more then that… seeing a bunch of patrons enjoying them and requesting more. Comics can be an amazing gateway into a life long love of reading. I should be posting more about my favorite series, and more about comics in libraries, but for now, enjoy this funny little bit about super hero librarians.
I could be corny and say all librarians are super heroes, but that would be, as I said, corny.
And personally, I prefer sweaters and track hoodies to spandex.

 

Leave a Reply

